TITAGARHs Initiative to sponsor underprivileged meritorious Engineering students of Jadavpur University

Kolkata, 16th November 2016 : As a part of its CSR activity TITAGARH announced the scholarship for some selected underprivileged meritorious students of Jadavpur University.


TITAGARH along with Students Assistance and Award Sub Committee of the Alumni Association had an Award Ceremony for the financial assistance to the recipients, today at Dr. Triguna Sen Memorial Auditorium at the Alumni Building at the Jadavpur University Campus.

The Vice Chancellor of Jadavpur University Prof. Suranjan Das awarded the confirmation letters to the selected students.

Speaking on the initiative Rashmi Chowdhury, Director, TITAGARH said, “We are very happy to be a part of this noble initiative. TITAGARH is committed to helping the underprivileged dedicated and deserving students towards a bright future. We have planned to sponsor 5 students every year.  We will also provide them opportunities after they finish their studies of placing them in TITAGARH provided they fulfill our employment criteria. This initiative will continue in the coming years. I wish the selected students a bright future”.

The students selected  to receive the assistance from the TWL will also be given the award confirmation letters. Those selected all belong to financially weak backgrounds but are all brilliant students.

Rashmi Chowdhury further said, “We are thankful to the Students Assistance and Award Sub Committee of the Alumni Association for their support”.

Students Details:-

S.No. Name of the Scholar Department Performance
1. Rajat Kumar Gupta Engineering/Electrical 93.2%
2. Soumik Biswas Engineering/Mechanical 84.8%
3. Arghadip Das Engineering/ETCE 96.6%
4. Avirup Biswas Engineering/Mechanical 91.6%
5. Injamamul Hoque Mondal Engineering/Electrical 92.4%
6. Joy Das Engineering/Electrical