Nykaa.com and Femina come together for the fourth year to present The Nykaa Femina Beauty Awards 2018


A one of kind awards property for the beauty industry that generates massive votes online from consumers


National, 16th February 2018: Femina – India’s largest women’s brand and Nykaa.com – country’s foremost online beauty retailer collaborated to host the fourth edition of Nykaa Femina Beauty Awards 2018. The beauty awards took place on 15th February, 2018 at JW Marriott, Mumbai, acknowledging the best beauty products and brands across a gamut of categories in India such as makeup, hair, skin, fragrance, bath and body. After amassing a great response, from its first three editions, both the brands are now geared up to take the Awards a notch higher this year.

The Nykaa.com Femina Beauty Awards 2018 was a night to remember as the who’s who of Bollywood graced the event looking their sleekest best completely resonating with the vibe of the night. Celebrities such as Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Rekha, Disha Patani, Arjun Kapoor, Malaika Arora, Surveen Chawla, Karthik Aryan, Kiara Advani, Pooja Hegde among others celebrated the winners of the evening.

The night also celebrated the icons of Bollywood with Aishwarya Rai Bachchan being awarded as ‘Global Beauty Icon and Powerhouse Entertainer for Two Decades’. The legendary Amitabh Bachchan was felicitated with the title ‘Style Legend Of All Time’. Rekha was honored as the ‘Legendary Style Diva’, Arjun Kapoor was awarded ‘Man We Love’, Disha Patani – Fresh Face of The Year.

Speaking at the 4th Nykaa Femina Beauty Awards 2018, CEO of Worldwide Media, Mr. Deepak Lamba said, “Femina and Nykaa are two of the most iconic brands, dedicated to delivering the best to their audiences in their respective arenas. With a transparent consumer voting system, the awards property aims at recognizing and honoring the best products and brands in the beauty industry. We are extremely proud of our long-standing association with Nykaa.com and look forward to hosting more such successful editions for our audiences and consumers alike.”

Commenting on the fourth edition, CEO of Nykaa.com, Ms Falguni Nayar commented, “Nykaa.com is proud to partner with Femina to present one of India’s largest consumer driven awards. As the foremost beauty retailer in the online space, it is our privilege to educate consumers and fuel the growth of the beauty industry in India. These awards, where our customers and Femina’s readers, voted for their favorite products, gives us an opportunity to amplify the voices of consumers and celebrate the level of awareness for beauty in India. For a consumer driven platform like Nykaa, Femina is a natural partner – with their enormous footprint and distribution perspective, we share a synergistic vision.”

Commenting on the successful conclusion of the fourth edition, Tanya Chaitanya, Chief Community Officer and Editor, Femina commented, “As a brand that has the largest number of women readers and tries to provide them with riveting content in refreshing formats, it has been a great honour to associate with Nykaa.com – a brand that dedicatedly serves woman in the self-care arena. This is the fourth edition of the awards that recognizes and celebrates excellence in the beauty industry and I am ecstatic about how well all these years our associated has shaped up and delivered an awards property of such a stature.”

The Nykaa Femina Beauty Awards present a novel opportunity for the beauty industry as they touch the lives of customers on a personal level. The best beauty products across categories were chosen by the readers of Femina, the clientele of Nykaa.com and an esteemed jury panel.

The jury panel comprised of esteemed personalities like, make-up expert- Ojas Rajani, Hakim Aalim, India’s leading Cosmetic Physician-Dr.Jamuna Pai, renowned fashion photographer-Daboo Ratnani and the gorgeous actresses Malaika Arora and Aditi Rao Hydari. The jury also included famous and influential beauty bloggers such as Komal Pandey, Sejal Kumar, Shruti Arjun Anand ,Ritu Rajput, Deeptima Singh, Malvika Sitlani, Debasree Banerjee, Mitali Sagar and Shreya Jain.

The gorgeous Shibani Dandekar made for the perfect host of the evening that celebrated the winning of the best beauty products across various categories. The awards night also witnessed a rib-cracking act by Biswa Kalyan Rath and Sapan Verma which had the audience in splits.