Ms. India & Mr. India 2013, crowned amidst glamour and glitter in the capital

Grand Finale of Mr. & Ms. India held this evening at Siri Fort Auditorium, New Delhi.

  • TV and Bollywood actors Mr. Shakti Anand, Mr. Amar Upadhyay, Sudeepa Singh, Nisha Kothari, TV Anchor Yogita Singh, Fashion Designer Shravan Kumar Ramaswamy, and Boxer Akhil Kumar graced the beauty pageant by their presence.
  • The beauty pageant is an initiative from for promoting the causes- Save the Girl Child, Save Electricity, Save water & Go Green 

New Delhi, 19th, October 2013At a grand and glittering show Ms. Deepshikha Verma from Dehradun and Mr. Amit Singh from  New Delhi were crowned as Ms. India & Mr. India 2013 this evening at the capital. Mr. Sagar Shah from Vadodara & Ms. Shikha Sharma from Chandigarh was declared as the first runner up and Mr. Manish Mehta from Delhi & Ms. Esha Tewari Pandey from Noida were declared as the second runner up.

From left Esha Tiwari(2nd Runner up)  Deepshika Verma (Ms. India'13)  Shikha Sharma(1st Runner up)The winners of subtitles are as follows:

  1. Ms. Talented (Male & Female): Mr. Ankit Verma & Ms. Vidhi Sachdev

  1. Ms. Photogenic (Male & Female): Mr. Rajat Pal & Ms. Shweta Pal

  1. Ms. Popular (Male & Female): Mr. Manjunatha Reddy G & Ms. Payal Singh

  1. Best Model (Male & Female): Mr. Manish Dadheech & Ms. Savita Singh

  1. Best Walk (Male & Female): Mr. Dr Kuldeep Sharma & Ms. Radha Bhatt

  1. Beautiful Eyes (Female): Ms. Asha Fred

  1. Best Physique (Male): Mr. Parvez Magray

  1. Best Smile (Male & Female): Mr. Vishwash sharma & Ms. Sonali Verma.

The mesmerizing evening was filled with well known celebrities from various walks of life., apart from being one of India’s fastest growing online shopping portals has also been actively involved in creating awareness about social and environmental issues critical for modern India. As a responsible corporate organization, we have undertaken issues like Save the Girl Child, Save Electricity, Go Green and Save Water as our Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR).

Eminent jury and brand ambassadors for the beauty pageant included Mr. Shakti Anand, a famous TV actor who has worked in famous TV serials, Sudeepa Singh an Indian model and actress, Actress Nisha Kothari, TV Anchor Yogita Singh, TV and Bollywood Actor Amar Upadhyay, Akhil Kumar-Indian Boxer and Arjuna Awardee, Fashion Designer- Shravan Kumar Ramaswamy.

The grand finale was choreographed by Fashion Choreographer Shie Lobo.

The contest consisted of six stages. The first three stages consisted of objective type questionnaires on topics like Current Affairs, Hollywood & Indian Film industry, IQ assessment. The contestants answered these questionnaires on website.

Winners including 1st and 2nd Runner Up

In the fourth stage, the participants submitted their two minute videos where they said something about themselves. On the basis of that, 50 contestants were shortlisted from all over the India. Those shortlisted 50 candidates were moved on to the penultimate 5th stage which consisted of a subjective type questionnaire where 5 questions on different topics were put to the contestants and they were required to provide answers in 500 words. In the last screening stage, 10 candidates for Ms. India title and 10 candidates for Mr. India title were shortlisted based on the points that each candidate scored. Ten candidates for Ms. India title and ten candidates for Mr. India title were shortlisted for today’s main grand finale from all over the country.

Mr. Manoranjan Mohanty, CMD of said, “It is our sincere endeavor from to create a platform for the youth of the country and we expect all our participants and finalists to spread our CSR activities, i.e., Save the Girl Child, Save Electricity, Go Green (Save Plants, Save Earth) & Save Water.”

As part of its Corporate Social Responsibility, works for the cause of Save the Girl Child, Save Electricity, Go Green (Save Plants, Save Earth) & Save Water in a move towards sustainable development of the country. This contest is a step towards creating awareness about these issues.

Mr. Shakti Anand added, “It’s been a tough job to select the winners from such a talented group of contestants .In today’s world one can succeed in life only if one has strong and powerful personality physically, mentally, socially and spiritually. This contest was an attempt to find a male and a female with such a wholesome personality.”

The event was followed up by various fillers including stand-up comedy from famous comedian Mr. Sunil Sawara, dance performance by famous dance troop Doon Fashion Zone and singing performance from Asees Kaur, Runner up of Indian Idol 6.

Amar Upadhyay said, “I would like to personally thank to provide me the opportunity to be a jury member for such a wonderful beauty contest. The enthusiasm and competitive spirit seen among the contestants was truly inspiring.”

Sudeepaa Singh added, “An online beauty contest like Ms. India & Mr. India has really created waves among the youth in the country. The response has been overwhelming for which the credit must go to The social causes with which is associated with and would like to propagate further have added to the importance of a beauty pageant like this to a great extent.”

Nisha Kothari said, “I heartily congratulate all the winners as well as finalists of Ms. India & Mr. India 2013 contest. I’m feeling excited to be a part of this beauty pageant” 

The 20 stars of the night who were shortlisted for the mega contest –‘ Ms. India and Mr. India 2013’ were- Ms. Asha Fred (Bhopal), Ms. Deepshika Verma (Dehradun), Ms. Esha Tiwari Pandey (Noida, U.P), Ms. Payal Singh(Pune, Maharashtra), Ms. Savita Singh (Lucknow, U.P), Ms. Shikha Sharma (Chandigarh,Punjab), Ms. Shweta Pal (Agra, U.P), Ms. Radha Bhatt (Sahibaba, New Delhi), Ms. Sonali Verma (Dehradun), Ms. Vidhi Sachdev (Dwarka, Delhi), Dr. Kuldeep Sharma (Sdabad, U.P), Mr. Amit Singh (Vasant Kunj Enclave), Mr. Ankit Verma (Dehradun), Mr. Manish Dadheech (Kanpur, U.P), Mr. Manish Mehta (Pehladpur, Delhi), Mr. Manjunatha Reddy G (Banglore), Mr. Parvez Magray (Jammu, J&K), Mr. Rajat Pal (Agra), Mr. Sagar Shah (Vadodara, Gujarat) & Mr. Vishwas Sharma (Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh).


About, one of the world’s leading open-source e-commerce platform was launched in 2010 in alliance with ATD GROUP, a leading group of companies engaged in the area of IT, Finance, Real Estate, Agro and e-commerce since last 10 years.  We introduce our ATD GROUP as a leading group of companies engaged in the area of IT, Finance, Real Estate, Agro and e-commerce since last 10 years. All Time Data Private Ltd is already into sale and purchase of IT Products since 2002 besides Data processing and Networking jobs. Some of our premier clients are AIR INDIA, JET LITE, NSDL, BPCL, SAHARA GROUP, RELIANCE COMMUNICATION, INDIAN BANK, CORPORATION BANK, STATE BANK OF MYSORE, HDFC, ICICI, UNITED BANK OF INDIA, UNION BANK and many others. More information is available at