ISSF’s new office bearers elected during ISSF-18 in Rome

issf-header-logoRome, 15 May 2014. The International Stainless Steel Forum (ISSF) has elected new office bearers during the organisation’s 18th Annual Conference (ISSF-18) which is being held in Rome, Italy on 14 and 15 May.

Philippe Darmayan, Chief Executive Officer of Aperam, will continue to be the ISSF Chairman until May 2015.
Bernardo Velázquez of Acerinox Group, and Chang, In-Hwan of POSCO have been elected as Vice Chairmen. Mika Seitovirta, President and CEO of Outokumpu has been re-elected as ISSF Treasurer for the coming year.
The Board of ISSF is elected for one year and comprises:
  • Philippe Darmayan, Aperam (Chairman of ISSF)
  • Bernardo Velázquez, Acerinox Group (Vice Chairman of ISSF)
  • Chang, In-Hwan, POSCO (Vice Chairman of ISSF)
  • Mika Seitovirta, Outokumpu (Treasurer of ISSF)
  • Cui Jian, Baosteel Stainless Steel Co., Ltd.
  • David Martin, Columbus Stainless (Pty) Ltd.
  • Tadashi Shimao, Daido Steel Co., Ltd.
  • Takafumi Nishiuma, JFE Steel Corporation
  • Ratan Jindal, Jindal Stainless Ltd.
  • Hitoshi Itoh, Nippon Steel & Sumikin Stainless Corp.
  • Toshinori Miki, Nisshin Steel Co., Ltd.
  • Clemens Iller, Schmolz+Bickenbach
  • Li Xiaobo, Taiyuan Iron & Steel (Group) Co. Ltd.
  • Jeffrey Hsu, YUSCO Group
  • John Rowe, Secretary-General, International Stainless Steel Forum
The following Board Members were also elected to the ISSF Executive Committee which oversees the day-to-day running of the organisation:
  • Bernardo Velázquez, Acerinox Group
  • Philippe Darmayan, Aperam Group
  • Cui, Jian, Baosteel Stainless Steel
  • Clemens Iller, Schmolz+Bickenbach
  • Ratan Jindal, Jindal Stainless Ltd.
  • Hitoshi Itoh, Nippon Steel and Sumikin Stainless Steel
  • Mika Seitovirta, Outokumpu Group
  • Chang, In-Hwan, POSCO Group
  • Li, Xiaobo, TISCO Group
  • Jeffrey Hsu, YUSCO Group
  • John Rowe, ISSF