Dr. Devi Singh, Director IIM Lucknow conferred with Prestigious Ravi J. Mathai National Fellowship Award

20130825_000857Dr. Devi Singh, Director IIM Lucknow has been conferred with the prestigious Ravi J. Mathai National Fellowship Award.

The Ravi J. Mathai National Fellowship award, instituted in the memory of the first full time director of Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad, is awarded to educators and professionals for achieving a high level of distinction in their respective disciplines.

Dr. Singh received his award at the 25th AIMS Annual Management Education Convention 2013 held from 22nd -24th August 2013 at Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Institute of Management Studies and Research, Navi Mumbai. The Association of Indian Management Schools (AIMS) is a non profit networking organisation of over 630 B-Schools in India.

Some of the recent recipients of this award are Prof. Shekhar Chaudhuri, Former Director, IIM Calcutta (2012), Dr J J Irani, former Chairman, Tata Group and Chairman, Board of Governors, IIM-Lucknow (2010); Dr Deepak C Jain, former Dean, Kellogg School of Management, Chicago (2009);  Shri Kumar Mangalam Birla, Chairman, Aditya Birla Group  (2008);  Dr C Rangarajan, former RBI Governor and Governor of Andhra Pradesh   (2007).


Commenting on the award Dr. Devi Singh, Director IIM Lucknow said, “For me as an academician this award has great importance. As this award is linked with the name of the first director of my Alma Mater IIM Ahemdabad, I feel that in some way he himself has blessed me and would be there guide me. Further such recognition strengthens in my efforts in creation of global centre of excellences”.